Jot It Down #1

Stuck

I’m stuck and I don’t know why

My mind goes into worlds that don’t even exist

But I’m too scared to explore parks that I live by

I’m stuck

Stuck in my fear

Fear of failure, fear of disappointing, fear of not being exactly how you envisioned me to be

Smart, creative, athletic, energetic, joyful, happy

I’m just…stuck

Stuck in a bad mindset

Stuck in everyones else’s opinions

Stuck in others expectations

Stuck wanting to be everything you want me to be…but only being everything I know I am

Stuck being less

Stuck watching people excel and I’m just…going around in circles.

I’m stuck in my excuses, stuck my bad habits, stuck in my laziness, stuck in my projection

I’m stuck

How do I make a move?

Leave a Reply

